Faculty

Home | Research & Innovation | Faculty

The CNIO currently houses 21 Research Groups, organised in 8 Scientific Programmes, plus 4 Clinical Research Unit(s) in the Clinical Research Programme. These scientists are supported by 17 Core Units that provide state-of-the-art facilities and technical expertise. The CNIO also has an Experimental Therapeutics Programme with 3 Sections, exclusively dedicated to drug discovery.

Below you can find an alphabetical list of all the Principal Investigators at the CNIO. Please click on the following links to see only the CNIO’s Group Leaders, Heads of Clinical Research Units, Heads of Core Units and Heads of Drug Discovery Sections, respectively

All PIs

NombreCorreo-eÁrea de investigación
Al-Shahrour, Fátimafalshahrour@cnio.esBioinformatics Unit
Barbacid, Marianombarbacid@cnio.esExperimental Oncology Group
Benítez, Javierjbenitez@cnio.esDirector, Human Cancer Genetics Programme
Human Genetics Group
Blanco, Carmencblanco@cnio.esBiology Section
Blasco, María A.mblasco@cnio.esDirector, CNIO
Telomeres and Telomerase Group
Boskovic, Jasminkajboskovic@cnio.esElectron Microscopy Unit
Campos-Olivas, Ramónrcampos@cnio.esSpectroscopy and Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Unit
Djouder, Nabilndjouder@cnio.esGrowth Factors, Nutrients and Cancer Group
Domínguez, Orlandoodominguez@cnio.esGenomics Core Unit
Efeyan, Alejoaefeyan@cnio.esMetabolism and Cell Signalling Group
Fernández, Rafaelrfleiro@cnio.esGenome Integrity and Structural Biology Group
Fernández-Capetillo, Óscarofernandez@cnio.esDirector, Molecular Oncology Programme
Genomic Instability Group
González-Neira, Annaagonzalez@cnio.esHuman Genotyping-CEGEN Unit
Llorca, Óscarollorca@cnio.esDirector, Structural Biology Programme
Macromolecular Complexes in DNA Damage Response Group
Lombardía, Luisllombardia@cnio.esMolecular Diagnostics Unit
Losada, Anaalosada@cnio.esChromosome Dynamics Group
Malats, Núria Malatsnmalats@cnio.esGenetic & Molecular Epidemiology Group
Malumbres, Marcosmmm@cnio.esCell Division and Cancer Group
Martínez, Joaquínjmartinezl@ext.cnio.esH12O - CNIO Haematological Malignancies Clinical Research Unit
Martinez, Lolalmartinez@cnio.esFlow Cytometry Core Unit
Martínez, Soniasmartinezg@cnio.esMedicinal Chemistry Section
Megías, Diegodmegias@cnio.esConfocal Microscopy Core Unit
Méndez, Juanjmendez@cnio.esDNA Replication Group
Mulero, Franciscafmulero@cnio.esMolecular Imaging Core Unit
Muñoz, Javierjmunozpe@cnio.esProteomics Core Unit
Muñoz, Inésimunoz@cnio.esCrystallography and Protein Engineering Unit
Olmos, Daviddolmos@cnio.esProstate Cancer Clinical Research Unit
Ortega, Sagrariosortega@cnio.esMouse Genome Editing Core Unit
Paz-Ares, Luis Gonzagalpazares@ext.cnio.esH12O-CNIO Lung Cancer Clinical Research Unit
Peinado, Hectorhpeinado@cnio.esMicroenvironment & Metastasis Group
Plaza Menacho, Ivaniplaza@cnio.esKinases, Protein Phosphorylation and Cancer Group
Quintela, Miguel Angelmquintela@cnio.esDirector, Clinical Research Programme
Breast Cancer Clinical Research Unit
Real, Franciscofreal@cnio.esEpithelial Carcinogenesis Group
Robledo, Mercedesmrobledo@cnio.esHereditary Endocrine Cancer Group
Rodríguez, Sandrasrodriguezp@cnio.esMolecular Cytogenetics Unit
Roncador, Giovannagroncador@cnio.esMonoclonal Antibodies Core Unit
Soengas, María S.msoengas@cnio.esMelanoma Group
Squatrito, Massimomsquatrito@cnio.esSeve-Ballesteros Foundation Brain Tumour Group
Urioste, Miguelmurioste@cnio.esFamilial Cancer Clinical Unit
Valiente, Manuelmvaliente@cnio.esBrain Metastasis Group
Velasco, Susanasvelasco@cnio.esCNIO - Lilly Cell Signalling and Immunometabolism Section

Group Leaders

NombreCorreo-eÁrea de investigación
Molecular Oncology Programme
Barbacid, Marianombarbacid@cnio.esExperimental Oncology Group
Blasco, María A.mblasco@cnio.esTelomeres and Telomerase Group
Djouder, Nabilndjouder@cnio.esGrowth Factors, Nutrients and Cancer Group
Efeyan, Alejoaefeyan@cnio.esMetabolism and Cell Signalling Group
Fernández-Capetillo, Óscarofernandez@cnio.esGenomic Instability Group
Losada, Anaalosada@cnio.esChromosome Dynamics Group
Malumbres, Marcosmmm@cnio.esCell Division and Cancer Group
Méndez, Juanjmendez@cnio.esDNA Replication Group
Peinado, Hectorhpeinado@cnio.esMicroenvironment & Metastasis Group
Real, Franciscofreal@cnio.esEpithelial Carcinogenesis Group
Soengas, María S.msoengas@cnio.esMelanoma Group
Squatrito, Massimomsquatrito@cnio.esSeve-Ballesteros Foundation Brain Tumour Group
Valiente, Manuelmvaliente@cnio.esBrain Metastasis Group
Human Cancer Genetics Programme
Benítez, Javierjbenitez@cnio.esHuman Genetics Group
Malats, Núria Malatsnmalats@cnio.esGenetic & Molecular Epidemiology Group
Robledo, Mercedesmrobledo@cnio.esHereditary Endocrine Cancer Group
Structural Biology Programme
Fernández, Rafaelrfleiro@cnio.esGenome Integrity and Structural Biology Group
Llorca, Óscarollorca@cnio.esMacromolecular Complexes in DNA Damage Response Group
Plaza Menacho, Ivaniplaza@cnio.esKinases, Protein Phosphorylation and Cancer Group
Cancer Cell Biology Programme
Djouder, Nabilndjouder@cnio.esGrowth Factors, Nutrients and Cancer Group
Real, Franciscofreal@cnio.esEpithelial Carcinogenesis Group
Squatrito, Massimomsquatrito@cnio.esSeve-Ballesteros Foundation Brain Tumour Group

Up