Home > Research > CNIO Faculty

CNIO Faculty

The CNIO currently houses 21 Research Groups, organised in 8 Scientific Programmes, plus 4 Clinical Research Unit(s) in the Clinical Research Programme. These scientists are supported by 17 Core Units that provide state-of-the-art facilities and technical expertise. The CNIO also has an Experimental Therapeutics Programme with 3 Sections, exclusively dedicated to drug discovery.

Below you can find an alphabetical list of all the Principal Investigators at the CNIO. Please click on the following links to see only the CNIO’s Group Leaders, Heads of Clinical Research Units, Heads of Core Units and Heads of Drug Discovery Sections, respectively.

Name Research area
Structural Biology Programme
Campos-Olivas, RamónSpectroscopy and Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Unit
Krallinger, MartínBiological Text Mining Unit
Boskovic, JasminkaElectron Microscopy Unit
Muñoz, InésCrystallography and Protein Engineering Unit
Al-Shahrour, FátimaBioinformatics Unit
Human Cancer Genetics Programme
Rodríguez, SandraMolecular Cytogenetics Unit
González-Neira, AnnaHuman Genotyping-CEGEN Unit
Biotechnology Programme
Ortega, SagrarioTransgenic Mice Core Unit
Domínguez, OrlandoGenomics Core Unit
Martinez, LolaFlow Cytometry Core Unit
Muñoz, JavierProteomics Core Unit
Roncador, GiovannaMonoclonal Antibodies Core Unit
Mulero, FranciscaMolecular Imaging Core Unit
Megías, DiegoConfocal Microscopy Core Unit
Clinical Research Programme
Lombardía, LuísMolecular Diagnostics Unit